The 30 Days Blog Challenge, Day 26: People I Like.

Day 26 – What kind of person attracts you.

People of different personalities, backgrounds, beliefs and whatever what-nots there is intrigue me. Although I’m not the friendliest person in the world (read: shy), I am drawn to people who are:

Compassionate.Ā  My parents raised me with the belief that the best way to give thanks for all the blessings we have received is to give back to those who are in need. It doesn’t matter if you can only afford to give PhP10, a piece of bread or a prayer for the little kid begging in the streets. What matters is the act itself. To live in a world where most of us are jaded, those who still step outside their comfort zones to sincerely reach out are just topnotch in my list.

Give. Image from blogsenseby-barb.

Give.

Appreciative.Ā  Of anything and everything. With all the hustle and bustle of today’s times, we rarely get to take a step back and be at awe of the wonders, small or big, all around us – may it be the gentle breeze on usual hot days or the keychain brought by an officemate as a gift from a recent trip of his/hers. There seems to be a few people who are genuinely thankful or at least doesn’t automatically say thanks. And those few people are the ones I would like to be around with.

Thank you. Image from Pictures Depot.

Thank you.

Trustworthy. It’s hard to meet someone you can really, truly trust. Speaking for myself, I’m a bit hesitant to fully open up myself to anyone. I’ve met people and even became (past tense!) friends with individuals who, at the very second you’ve let your guard down, yips and yaps about you to other people behind your back. So…if I tell you a secret, can you keep it? šŸ˜‰

To trust or not to trust?
Humorous. ‘Nuff said. I’d like to surround myself with people who can take a break from the seriousness of life and just laugh along with me.

LOL.

LOL.

Youthful. I’m a kid at heart. I enjoy flying via swings, staring at the 64 crayons of Crayola, reading and imagining fairy tales and getting giddy for Christmas day. I’d love to spend time with people who share the same “quirks”. I’m excited to meet people who would love to run across a field, flop themselves on the grass and gaze up to the bright blue sky to identify that cloud which really is a dog. šŸ˜€

Marching to the beat of the drum.

Marching to the beat of the drum.

Like/love F.R.I.E.N.D.S! I’m a F.R.I.E.N.D.S fanatic!!! There are random moments at random parts of the day when I suddenly get reminded of an episode of the show. And because I don’t get to always be with someone who even knows the series, I would laugh quietly on my own. If there are any other fanatics out there, I would really love to meet them and maybe have a wonderful discussion on the joy that F.R.I.E.N.D.S brought into our lives. šŸ˜€

"So no one told you life was gonna be okay..."

"So no one told you life was gonna be okay..."

Introduce me to interesting experiences. I’m an introvert. I usually don’t have the initiative to try anything new; not unless I’m with good friends or my life depended on it. šŸ˜› Sometimes, I live my life through other people because I’m a scaredy-Cat;. I do get empowered with people, especially my family and friends, who can inspire me to go for anything. So I want need to be with folks who can open my eyes to what the world has to offer and teach me how courage can bring me to a whole new world.

Although I don't think I'm ready to bungee jump anytime soon.

Although I don't think I'm ready to bungee jump anytime soon.

Keep on smiling. Who doesn’t want to be surrounded with people constantly smiling? It just makes anyone who’s anyone feel much, much, MUCH better! šŸ˜€

Smiley.

Encouraging. I’m the type of person who always cheers on her friends, especially if they’re going through something. Although I believe people shouldn’t just be encouraging to their family and friends but to everyone they meet. We could all use a little support here and there.

Yeah, you can!

Yeah, you can!

Simple. I’m all for no frills and no complications. Simple is straightforward, making life much easier to manage. If everyone can remain as simple as they can, then I believe there would be lesser fights and misunderstandings.

Simpliciy.

Simpliciy.

Yellow. As in the sun. I get in a better mood when I’m with people with sunny dispositions. I need to be sunny myself and infect other people with happy, happy vibes!

Sunny, sunny day.

Sunny, sunny day.

Opposite of me. As I’ve mentioned, I’m an introvert. I do get along with fellow introverts; but I wish to get the optimism and positivity extroverts usually possess naturally. šŸ˜›

Black and white.

Black and white.

Upbeat. Because my thing is quiet and normal, I would love to get into some action in life. People with upbeat personalities bring such adventures in my life!

Doo-wop.

Doo-wop.

If you’re any one or more of the above, then…I like you! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

