The 30 Days Blog Challenge, Day 22: Me, Only Better.

Day 22 – How have you changed in the past 2 years?

I’m a work in progress. My life, as this blog implies, is still in the making. There’s still a lot more of life’s experiences I have yet to meet. However, If I have to look back in the last 2 years and share what has changed in/with me, I’d say I’ve:

  • Become a tad bit girlier. Believe it or not, I’m a tomboy (well, not the nik-nok kind, as my current officemates would term a lesbian). I could teach you a bit of Nihongo; but I could never give you advice about what to wear to a party. I would rather paint a room’s wall than paint my (non-existent) finger/toe nails. However, I’ve started to “girl-up” and dabble into the wonderful world of skirts, high-heels, lipsticks and more! 😀
It helps when you're surrounded with fashionista friends!

It helps when you're surrounded with fashionista friends!

  • Managed to smile more and be more optimistic. A few years back, I was one big grouch. Certain circumstances and events then made me pessimistic and paranoid. I forgot that for me to feel helpless and hopeless, I would have to let others make me feel that way and this made me retreat, which was a great idea. Slowly, I started to be more tough and infuse positivity along it. Sure I still look like a snob from time to time but if you do get to know me, I’m actually a crybaby. If you’re desperate to make me smile, just point a camera at me and I’ll flash you a winning one! Hahaha! :))
I was crying my eyes out here but showed my pearly whites when I sensed a camera nearby. Haha!

I was crying my eyes out here but showed my pearly whites when I sensed a camera nearby. Haha!

  • Deepened my love for travel. I thank my parents, most especially my dad, for bringing me up with a love for travel. The last 2 years, I’ve added 2 new countries into my list:  Japan with my family and Korea with some of my office friends. I love being able to experience what a country and its culture and people can offer. You get to realize what a big and wonderful world we have and that God did such a masterpiece.
In Osaka, Japan, my dad & I tie up our own fortunes in a shrine, as a sign of fatih in the gods that they will fulfill it.

In Osaka, Japan, my dad & I tie up our own fortunes in a shrine, as a sign of fatih in the gods that they will fulfill it.

 

Trying out Korean food! Yumeeeh!!!

Trying out Korean food! Yumeeeh!!!

With the way things are going, I’d say life’s great! Just as long as I continue to focus on the good and positive things that happen and let the bad and negative ones serve as a life lesson. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

