Trying It Out: TONYMOLY’s Egg Pore Series.

WARNING: Photos of my face might gross you out. If you’re on a diet, better read on my post before eating to curb your appetite.

DISCLAIMER: I have no affiliations with TONYMOLY and therefore, quite unfortunately for me, this is not a paid post. This is merely sharing to anyone who’d come across this site about the product I’ve tried.

Before I start. In lieu of Project Me! and my desperate need to start taking care of myself in all aspects, including physical, I’ve decided to share the adventures I’ve started to take with my black-headed, pore-ful nose. I’ve never given special care to any part of my face apart from the usual wash-tone-moisturize ritual I do every night. However, as 2012 neared and I literally looked at myself in the mirror, I saw my sad nose and the awful company it has.

Blackheaded nose.

Blackheaded nose.

Tony Who? I stumbled on TONYMOLY while I was in South Korea November of last year.  TONYMOLY is one of the many companies in South Korea which provides products dedicated to the skin. “TONY” is an English word that means “stylish”; while “MOLY” is a Japanese word that means “to box something”. Combining the 2 words, TONYMOLY means “a place to put style into packaging”.  Established in July 2006, TONYMOLY has worked endlessly on research and developments to offer a cosmetics brand that excel in quality, priced reasonably and fulfill the modernized customer’s needs. In a gist, TONYMOLY embodies SKIN REVOLUTION.

Of all the products they offer, the Egg Pore Series caught my interest. Okay, my interest was sparked with 2 reasons: 1) One of my friends wanted to buy it because she’s heard it was a great product to minimize the black/white heads and the pores plus 2) The packaging was cute! 😛

The 3 Eggs!

The 3 Eggs!

Count your Eggs before they Hatch. There are 3 items, which I will now refer to as “eggs”, in the Egg Pore Series. Let me get to each of them:

[A] Egg Pore Blackhead Out Oil Gel. This is an oil gel which remove dead skin, white/blackheads, excess sebum and dirt in your pores. Since it’s gel, there’s a lightweight feeling as you scrub the troubled area with it. This also has Camellia Flower Extract, which has excellent skin restructuring and moisturizing properties

Egg #1: Blackhead Out Oil Gel.

Egg #1: Blackhead Out Oil Gel.

[B] Egg Pore Tightening Pack. Also contaning Camellia Flower Extract, “Egg #2” regulates the excess sebum and dirt then tightnes the pores. It has some clay components such as Bentonite (highly absorbent, good for oily skin, gives a slippery silkiniess to the skin) and Kaolin (gives a silkiness and creaminess to the product), which both absorb dirt and sebumin  the pores and give deep cleansing effect.

Egg #2: Tightening Pack.

Egg #2: Tightening Pack.

[C] Egg Pore Silky Smooth Balm. This generally acts like a primer hiding the loose pores, fine wrinkles and scars. This also has the same Camellia Flower Extract as in Egg #s 1 & 2 but with an additional Skin Growth Complex, which helps in strengthening the elasticity of the skin

Egg #3: Silky Smooth Balm.

Egg #3: Silky Smooth Balm.

Easy as 1-2-3. Yesterday, I started on the Egg Pore Series. It takes around 30 minutes to complete the whole process. The instructions below are quoted from the packaging (which thank God had English translation!) of the products.

[1] Apply an appropriate amount onto  areas with blackhead and gently massage for 3 to 5 minutes. Wash off with lukewarm water.

Inside Egg #1.

Inside Egg #1.

Applied the gel & feeling conscious.

Applied the gel & feeling conscious.

[2] Apply an appropriate amount and spread onto loose pores. After 10 to 15 minutes when the pack is dry, wash off with lukewarm water.

Inside Egg #2.

Inside Egg #2.

Just after applying Egg #2.

Just after applying Egg #2.

12 minutes after application, couldn't smile or move my cheeks.

12 minutes after application, couldn't smile or move my cheeks.

[3] Apply small amount and gently spread onto areas of loose pores.

Inside Egg #3.

Inside Egg #3.

With the balm, seemingly smaller pores and blackheads.

With the balm, seemingly smaller pores and blackheads.

The Good and the Bad. I’ve used the Egg Pore Series twice already and I have a few things I’ve noted down for each of the “eggs”. 🙂

[A] Good: The gel’s easy to spread out and massage onto my nose and nearby areas plus easy to wash off.

Bad: That damn yellow cover that keeps on sliding in the packaging, pushing the gel out of the egg and therefore wasting it. 😦

[B] Good: Even with just a small amount, you can feel the mask really tightening the skin. Plus the color’s on the nude side so you can flop yourself on the couch and read while waiting for the 15 minutes to be over without feeling conscious that people in your house can point out that there’s gunk on your nose.

Bad: It stings a little bit, but only on areas which the skin is cracked.

[C] Good: Easy to use and it does make my pores appear smaller.

       Bad: If I didn’t put any powder/foundation on my nose, the white balm is a bit noticeable

[A, B, C] Good: Has mild scent, which is good because you wouldn’t want to get stuck sniffing on a strong scent while you wait for each egg use to be done. 

It Ends When? I’ve given myself 30 consecutive days of using this product out before deciding if the product does work. Although the Egg Pore Silky Smooth Balm does do wonders because with it, my pores seemed smaller. 🙂

Where do I find Tony again? It’s just lately that I’ve found out that TONYMOLY has branches in the Philippines (see their webpage/Facebook page)!  Although the prices of the PH branches are much higher than what’s in South KR. All in all, I spent KRW 28,100 or PHP 1,111.78, for the Egg Pore Series. Checking it against the prices in TONYMOLY PH website, the eggs would sum up to PHP 1,684.

So that ends my first Trying It Out post. Hopefully I’d get to post more under this category. Oh, and if you have tried any other TONYMOLY products, I’d love to hear your experience, comments and inputs on them! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Trying It Out: TONYMOLY’s Egg Pore Series.

  1. I’m googling about egg pore and I met your writing here, thank you so much for the writing. I just have one question which I hope that you can help me D8
    For the Egg Pore Silky Smooth Balm, you use it every day like soft cream, or only use it when you go out, before put the whole make up? (using it as the base foundation?) I really confuse about it. Please share me some advices. Thanks you again.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

