The First of the Year.

Saying goodbye to 2011 and hello to 2012 was done simply, without much fuss and with big smiles and loud laughter. 🙂

With only 4 people left living in our humble home, we prepared the essentials for a yummy Media Noche and the plastic horns for making noise when the clock strikes midnight.

So here we are, getting ready to greet 2012 into our lives:

Awesome four-some.

Awesome four-some.

I hurriedly took pictures of the countdown on tv and the clocks in the kitchen to emphasize that time will not always be synced.

Tick-tock!

Tick-tock!

When January 1, 2012 presented itself, my dad, my li’l bro and I ran outside the house, blaring noise out of our plastic horns and watched the sky filled with colorful fireworks. I didn’t get to catch this happening because I was busy running back and forth from the front yard to the backyard, taking in the wonderful lights above. I also kept on jumping up and down in a desperate attempt to gain even half an inch in height.

When the noise of the festivities died down, we ate and drank. I should’ve taken a picture of our toast to a great year ahead; but again, I was busy chomping down food and wanting to gulp down the sparkling wine. 🙂

My li’l bro, Jr, and I took pictures of ourselves while watching Inception on HBO.

Why the faces?!

Why the faces?!

At 1:30AM, I went out with 2 of my village clique for our new year tradition of killing our feet dancing while getting buzzed on drinks. Much thanks to my friend Pat whose sister got us into Opus in Resorts World! I didn’t get a chance to whip out my camera to get pictures of us because the place was so jam-packed that I was afraid my camera’s protruding lens might get crushed in the crowd. We ended our yugyugan at 5AM. On our way home, smog was everywhere and it was a bit scary because at some parts of our drive, there was 0 visibility! Thank God we got home safe and sound.

I woke up at 11AM and excitedly went to the living room. I opened the tv and channel surfed until I got to CNN’s coverage of New York’s New Year ball drop. Kathy Griffin and Anderson Cooper have been my source of entertainment every January 1 morning/noon.

Kathy G. and Andersoon C.

Kathy G. and Andersoon C.

As expected, I hear John Lennon’s “Imagine” which made me teary eyed (that song just gets to me!). Then they showed the Mayor of NYC along a celebrity (Lady Gaga for this year) pushing the button to start the countdown for 2012 and the drop of the ball.

5…4…3…2..1, HAPPY NEW YEAR, NYC!!!

A happy NY for NY city!

A happy NY for NY city!

The rest of my January 1 was spent at home and at the mall with my family, which I love! 🙂 It’s been a happy day and a great start of the year. I’ve got high hopes that I’ll be able to continue working and accomplishing my life goals.

To my family, friends, loved-ones and readers (whoever you are), I pray we would all have a much blessed 2012. Let’s keep our heads up high and walk tall as we journey through another year filled with wonderful adventures. Here we go then…LET’S ROCK 2012!!! 🙂

 

One thought on “The First of the Year.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

