The 30 Days Blog Challenge, Day 13: “Start spreading the news…I’m leaving today!”

Day 13 – Somewhere you’d like to move or visit.

Any one close to me can blurt out in a second the one place I’d love to visit… NEW YORK!!!

I sure do!

I sure do!

One of my life goals is to go to New York. It seems a little petty to categorize it as a life goal; but you see, I haven’t been out of the continent of Asia plus I’ve pined for NY since I was a kid. Blame it on the movies and books which I’ve watched and read through the years; most of which was set in New York. Blame it on Lea Salonga and “Miss Saigon”. Blame it on F.R.I.E.N.D.S. Blame it on my love for twinkling lights, people-watching and wonderful chaos.

Apart from the moolah, the only thing hindering me to buy a ticket and fly out for NY is the fact that I don’t have a US Visa yet. Yikes! I’ve started to research about it and will be applying for one soon. I’m crossing my fingers and praying that it would be a smooth process.

If I finally get a chance to step on the hustling and bustling streets of the Big Apple, I’d:

  • Go watch the sunrise with Lady Liberty
Lady Liberty.

Lady Liberty.

  • Stand by the infamous Times Square and be mesmerized by the twinkling lights
TS at night.

TS at night.

  • Watch broadway plays.
What to watch?

What to watch?

  • Ride a bike crossing the Brooklyn bridge
Brooklyn bridge.

Brooklyn bridge.

  • Lose myself in a book in the Grand Central Library
Books!

Books!

  • Walk around the Greenwich Village and hunt for the F.R.I.E.N.D.S apartment
The FRIENDS apartment!

The FRIENDS apartment!

  • Watch people come and go in the Grand Central Terminal.
GCT.

GCT.

  • Sit on a bench underneath a tree in Central Park with my pen and journal, scribbling whatever pops into my mind.
Park.

Park.

  • Ride the subway going anywhere.
Mind the gap!

Mind the gap!

  • Wear a pretty dress and drop by The Plaza just to see what the fuss all those romantic comedies want to show
Ain't life grand?

Ain't life grand?

  • Indulge in the best pizzas in New York
From Lombardi's Pizzeria.

From Lombardi's Pizzeria.

  • Go up the Empire State building
Empire State.

Empire State.

*sighs*

There are still a lot more to discover in New York. I’m still going through the guidebook my boyf gave me as a present before. Leafing through its pages, the guidebook has been my source for my wonderful imagined adventures in NY.

How about you? Where would you like to go? 🙂

4 thoughts on “The 30 Days Blog Challenge, Day 13: “Start spreading the news…I’m leaving today!”

  1. hanapin mo na din ang apartment and bar ng HIMYM,, hehehe! tapos try the best burger in NY as endorsed by Marshall.. hehehe

  2. Existing ba sa totoong buhay yung best burger in NY? hahahaha Gusto ko din makita yang mga yan! When are you planning to go?? sama kooo! 😛

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

