On Friends That Are Staying Local…

for now. ๐Ÿ˜‰

A few posts back, I wrote about my lovely friends who have ventured to different parts of the world to go for their goals. Now, I write about my other lovely friends who, like me, are exploring what Philippines has to offer. ๐Ÿ™‚

Meet Tinnie and Jillie…

Flower power! QV PH.

Flower power! QV PH.

Tinnie. The “baby” of the group just because she’s the youngest of all 7 of us; but she doesn’t act like a baby at all. In fact, for most of the times, she’s become my “Ate” whenever I get into rut – work/love/personal -wise.ย  I love talking to Tin about anything and everything. She can transform my depressing thoughtsย  into these awesome challenges or opportunities. ๐Ÿ™‚ I come to her especially when I need creative input for clothes or make-up. Tinnie’s one of the most creative persons I’ve come to known. I can picture her to be a celebrity make-up artist or a stylist. But for now, she’s exploring the ins and outs of her job at Unilever. The baby of the group is doing well and is happily in love with her boyfriend, Jom (whom I introduced to her! I…and fine, my ex…are their Cupid!)

Jillie. The “baby-height” of the group. Kidding dearie! ๐Ÿ˜› Jillie’s the epitome of the friendly, go-getter and positive lady. What she wants….she works hard to get it. I salute Jill’s attitude in life. One can never go wrong by living a life with smiles, laughter and photoshots of those smiles and laughter. ๐Ÿ™‚ Also, I salute and, at the same time, envy Jillie’s skill in walking in tower-high heels without wobbling or showing any inkling that she’s hurting. A feat (a pun!) that most girls would love to conquer. The corporate jet-setter of the clique is on her way up and nothing’s stopping her!

For now, the 3 of us are trying our best to get together and catch up. Being in the corporate world here in the Philippines entails a lot of time, efforts and attention. We’re lucky enough if we get to see each other on a week night and sip milk tea from our favorite tea shop, Serenitea (girls, if you’re reading this, we must have our Serenitea fix soon!).ย  One day, the 3 of us will be able to gather up our travel bags and tour our lovely asses off around the world (or just around Manitoba, California, Connecticut and Qatar….where the QV “foreigners” are)!

3 thoughts on “On Friends That Are Staying Local…

  1. Baby Height!! I can almost hear Jill say “Cathy naman ehhhhhhhh” in her super-pacute-but-not-too-irritating kind of way. HAHAHA! I MISS YOU SUPERSSSSSS!!!

  2. Pingback: The 30 Days Blog Challenge, Day 2: In 10 Years… « Still In The Making

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

