Accessorize-ing.

Clothes, shoes, accessories, makeup and hair are some of the girl-related topics that I still have A LOT to learn on. It’s only when I turned 25 last year that I consciously made efforts, slowly and with caution, in experimenting and discovering what I may or may not like within the realm of girl-world. One of the discoveries I made would be my fondness for necklaces, especially those with cute “statement” pendants or chunky colorful beads.

While window-shopping around Greenbelt with a girlfriend sometime last year, I’ve chanced upon a shop with a captivating window display filled with accessories, bags and scarves. The shop’s name? Accessorize!

Accessorize is a fashion accessory company that originated from United Kingdom.  From its first store in London’s Covent Garden Piazza, Accessorize now has over 600 stores worldwide. So far, I’ve been to 3 of their branches in the Philippines (Greenbelt 5, Makati; Festival Mall, Alabang; Alabang Town Center, Alabang) and 1 in Singapore.

Whenever in Greenbelt, I go by Accessorize and check out the merchandise; so yesterday, I pulled my boyf to the store for my usual browsing. The accessories are a bit pricey, in my opinion, but I take into consideration the unique designs and the quality of the items.

My supposedly “browse only” promise to myself turned into “buying myself a reward for a good work week”. Eeeep! Swiped with my HSBC Mabuhay Miles credit card, I got myself a necklace and a charm bracelet. Sooo cute! Lookie at the snapshots below (my photo taking skills need more practice).

The “bunny in a hat”  pendant hangs on a thing gold-colored necklace. There’s a gold bow on one side. My boyf wanted this for me too just because I’m his bunny *blushes*! I’d want to wear this on my plain tops and dresses so it’ll be a standout.

 

Bunny in a hat for PhP680.
Bunny in a hat for PhP680.

 

The next purchase I made was a charm bracelet. I first saw this design in a mall in Singapore. I fell in love with it because it reminds me of my dream to travel around the world. However, when I tried it on, it was loose and kept on slipping off my wrist  My heart was crushed for a while and decided to move on. I had accepted that the only tiny parts of my body would be my wrists and ankles. But when I saw the same design yesterday in the Greenbelt branch, I tried it on just to admire its prettiness on my tiny wrist. Lo and behold…it fits perfectly! Not loose at all! My boyf saw the huge grin on my face and then pushed me towards the cash register so that I could finally buy it. It was a sweet purchase for me too because there were only 2 stocks left! YAY for me!

 

Postcard charm bracelet for PhP900.
Postcard charm bracelet for PhP900.

 

I’m very happy with my purchases! Maybe I’ll take a picture of  my whole outfit when I decide to wear them. 🙂 Thanks, Accessorize for bringing such lovely accessories here in the Philippines.

How about you? What’s your favorite Accessorize item? Or would you have any other favorite accessories shops?

For those who’d want to check out updates on Accessorize, you can visit their website, Twitter or Facebook (PH)!

One thought on “Accessorize-ing.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

